1976 Affiche des Jeux Olympiques de Montréal, yachting
1976 Affiche des Jeux Olympiques de Montréal, yachting
1976 Affiche des Jeux Olympiques de Montréal, yachting

1976 Affiche des Jeux Olympiques de Montréal, yachting

Prix régulier $175.00
/

Date: 1976
Dimensions:
16.5 x 23 pouces

Une affiche originale des Jeux olympiques de Montréal de 1976. Un symbole rouge des Jeux Olympiques de Montréal est en haut à gauche avec le texte qui lit Jeux de la XXIe Olympiade Montréal / Jeux de la XXIe Olympiade Montréal 1976.

Cette série d'affiches, commandée par COJO, illustrait les vingt et un sports au programme des Jeux de la XXIe Olympiade. Chacun était destiné à communiquer l'action et l'immédiateté de son sport. La Direction du graphisme et du design a donc préféré les techniques photographiques aux dessins, dont les résultats auraient pu être colorés par l'interprétation personnelle de l'artiste.

Dans la recherche d'authenticité et en utilisant des critères de sélection bien définis, les représentants de COJO ont visité les sites olympiques de Munich et ont sélectionné 21 transparents couleur parmi quelque 200 000 photos. Chaque photo devait être adaptée à l'agrandissement et à la reproduction, montrer un mouvement facilement apparent non contraire aux règles ou aux techniques spéciales des spots, et être aussi spectaculaire que possible. (Document source: Rapport officiel 1976, vol. 1, page 320)

Fait amusant, les Jeux d'été de 1976 ont été les premiers Jeux olympiques organisés au Canada. Une belle prise pour les collectionneurs d'éphémères olympiques!

Petit pli en haut à droite, voir photos. Prêt à encadrer.

COJO (Official Olympic Organizing Committee)

1976 Original Montreal Olympics Yachting Poster - COJO

$100.00
  • 1976 Original Montreal Olympics Yachting Poster - COJO

COJO (Official Olympic Organizing Committee)

1976 Original Montreal Olympics Yachting Poster - COJO

$100.00

Date: 1976
Size:  16.5 x 23 inches
Notes: poster
Artist: COJO (Official Olympic Organizing Committee)
Information: For more details, please call 514 656 3301

About The Poster: 

An original poster from the 1976 Montreal Olympics. A red Montreal Games Olympic symbol is in the top left along with text that reads Jeux de la XXIe Olympiade Montreal/Games of the XXI Olympiad Montreal 1976.

This series of posters, commissioned by COJO, illustrated the twenty-one sports on the program of the Games of the XXI Olympiad. Each was intended to communicate the action and immediacy of its sport. The Graphics and Design Directorate, therefore, preferred photographic techniques to drawings, where the results might have been coloured by the artist's personal interpretation.

In search for authenticity and using well defined selection criteria, COJO representatives visited Olympic sites in Munich and selected twenty-one colour transparencies from among some 200,000 photos. Each photo had to be suitable for enlargement and reproduction, show readily apparent motion not contrary to the rules or special techniques of the spots, and be as spectacular as possible. (Source document: Official Report 1976, Vol. 1, page 320)

Fun fact, the 1976 summer games were the first Olympic games held in Canada. A great catch for collectors of olympic ephemera!